How Do The Chucky Movies Go In Order?

The Chucky movies go in the following order: Child’s Play, Child’s Play 2, Child’s Play 3, Bride of Chucky, and Seed of Chucky.

Checkout this video:

Child’s Play (1988)

The first Chucky movie is Child’s Play, released in 1988. It follows the story of a young boy named Andy Barclay, who is given a doll called Chucky by his mother. As the film progresses, it is revealed that the doll is possessed by the spirit of a serial killer, and goes on a murderous rampage. The film ends with Andy defeating Chucky by setting him on fire.

Child’s Play 2 (1990)

The second Chucky movie picks up where the first one left off, with Andy being sent to live with a foster family while his mother is in hospital. Once again, Chucky comes into his life and starts to kill people. Andy eventually defeats him by electrocution.

Child’s Play 3 (1991)

The third movie sees Chucky resurrected by a toy company, who want to use him as their new mascot. However, he soon returns to his murderous ways and goes after Andy, who is now attending military school. Once again, Andy manages to defeat him – this time by blowtorch.

Bride of Chucky (1998)

Bride of Chucky introduces us to Tiffany Valentine – another doll who becomes possessed by a killer’s spirit. She teams up with Chucky and they go on a killing spree together. The film culminates in them both being destroyed in a car crash.

Seed of Chucky (2004)

The fourth film in the series focuses on Tiffany and Chucky’s child – Glen/Glenda – who was born at the end of Bride of Chucky. Like his/her parents, Glen/Glenda is also possessed by a killer’s spirit and goes on a killing spree with them. The film ends with all three dolls being destroyed in an explosion.

Child’s Play 2 (1990)

The Chucky movies go in the following order:

1. Child’s Play (1988)
2. Child’s Play 2 (1990)
3. Child’s Play 3 (1991)
4. Bride of Chucky (1998)
5. Seed of Chucky (2004)
6. Curse of Chucky (2013)
7. Cult of Chucky (2017)

Child’s Play 3 (1991)

Chucky’s back for more gruesome fun in this second sequel to the original Child’s Play. In this film, Chucky is once again resurrected, this time by a military scientist who wants to use the murderous doll to create an undetectable army of Chucky clones. However, things go awry when the originals start popping up and wreaking havoc.

This film was followed by two more sequels, Bride of Chucky (1998) and Seed of Chucky (2004).

Bride of Chucky (1998)

The first three films in the Child’s Play franchise were focused on Charles Lee Ray, the human murderer who was transformed into the Chucky doll. The fourth film, Bride of Chucky, shifted gears and saw Chucky as the protagonist. In the film, he brings his former girlfriend Tiffany (played by Jennifer Tilly) back to life as a doll so they can terrorize together. It’s a departure from the other films, but it’s still terrifying and fun in its own right.

Seed of Chucky (2004)

The Chucky movies go in chronological order as follows:
-Child’s Play (1988)
-Child’s Play 2 (1990)
-Child’s Play 3 (1991)
-Bride of Chucky (1998)
-Seed of Chucky (2004)
-Curse of Chucky (2013)
-Cult of Chucky (2017)

Curse of Chucky (2013)

Curse of Chucky is a 2013 American supernatural horror film, the sixth installment in the Child’s Play franchise and follows the events of the 1988 film Child’s Play. It was written and directed by Don Mancini, who created Child’s Play and has written every installment in the franchise, and features Brad Dourif as Chucky. It was released direct-to-video on October 8, 2013.

The plot follows Nica (Fiona Dourif), who is confined to a wheelchair after being involved in a car accident, as she becomes terrorized by a murderous doll called Chucky (voiced by Brad Dourif). Nica’s mother Barb (Danielle Bisutti) gives her daughter an antique doll called “Good Guys” for her birthday, which Nica opens despite her daughter’s protests. That same night, Barb is killed by an unknown assailant with a kitchen knife. As the police investigate Barb’s murder, Nica becomes convinced that the doll is alive and responsible for her mother’s death.

Cult of Chucky (2017)

Cult of Chucky is the seventh installment in the Child’s Play franchise. It was released direct-to-video on October 3, 2017.

The film follows Nica Pierce, who is confined to a mental institution for the criminally insane and is visited by a Good Guy doll named Chucky. After a series of mysterious deaths, Nica begins to suspect that the doll is alive and is murdering people.

Scroll to Top